Why Can't I Take Pretty Pictures?
#1 19-02-2013 
I look at all the amazing screenshots and I'm just awestruck. Droopsi, and Trapping, and Nymphy, and so many others. Not to mention the vast number of Sims 3 creators who take these beautiful screenshots. I just don't understand what I'm doing wrong. My Sims 2 screens are slightly better than Sims 3, but I chalk that up to never being able to afford a computer that could really handle Sims 3 graphics. I mean, I've been doing this for nearly 7 years almost constantly, you'd think I could find a way to get something looking nice. I think the whole thing of the simplicity of my pics came from when I was sharing on MTS there was a guideline there for neutral backgrounds and I took it to mean pretty much, show your creation and only that with no extra Photoshopping, or fancy text everywhere or all that jazz. I still for the most part try to follow MTS creator guidelines in my own creations on my blog even though they won't be posted there. Maybe I should try poses or something if a sim is used in the shot, idk. Most of what I make is objects though. I just never really liked putting a lot of CC in my screens for objects because I didn't want people to think that stuff was included. Maybe I should start. Any screenshot tips or suggestions for a non-noob?

#2 20-02-2013 
Don't feel alone. I have been creating for what 4 years now and I still think my screenshots are just crap. Unfortunately for me it has nothing to do with my computers graphics. LOL.

So if you find out the secret to great screenshots, please let me know. Smile
Sailfindragon, proud to be a member of LeeFish since Aug 2012.

#3 20-02-2013 
Not really a guaranteed secret but just some tips.

Get one of the lighting mods to really pump up the dynamic lighting in the game, you'd be astounded how much of a difference that makes.
Try different camera angles and zoom levels to really highlight what it is you're trying to take a picture of.