Sims 2 lagging issue, please help!
#1 26-11-2016 
  • Registered
Hi guys!
I'm quite new to this- never posted a thread on any game related forum but seems like I really need help with the lagging issue I've got.
I've done some reseach and tried some solutions people recommended but nothing works and if anything just makes it worse Sad
You guys seem to have helped to fix many problems so I thought as a last resort, maybe you would like to help me too please?

So basically I changed my OS from Windows Vista to Windows 10 and it worked fine for a couple of days but then some update installed (not sure if it was just a coincidence but the Sims started lagging. By lagging I mean that the loading time was ok but the actual graphic performance was terribly delayed, not 'fluid'. So for example all the sims' movements, scrolling, moving cursor, setting actions for Sims- it's lagging literally with every single thing which makes the game not playable.
Also you the quickest time forward only forwards actual time as the medium setting (if that makes sense. This starts as soon as you enter the neighbourhood and you can recognize something's off because the moving cars in the neighbourhood also lag Sad (I mean they don't just keep going but kind of stop every second)

Anyway as mentioned:
my OS is Windows 10, graphic card Radeon HD 7400M , Processor: AMD Phenom ™ ll N930 Quad-Core Processor 2,00GZ, RAM 4GB (anything else I should add?) Oh, and I run my game from DVDs.

I'd just like to mention that I have tried some things to fix the issue:
- obvious ones like changing the graphic settings (doesn't help at all)
- reinstalling the whole game (doesnt help either)
- compability troubleshooting (only gave me a 'black screen' issue