i need help with lag
#1 29-12-2016 
  • Registered
hi guys im new here and this is my first time using windows 10 but my sims 2 is really slow and laggy even in build and buy mode i love the sims 2 with all my heart when im stressed out i turn to the sims for my fun but i really need help plzzzz help me i wanna play and make wonderful familys ive tried every single thing im not much of a computer person can y'all help me Sad it even lags when i switch to a different sim....

#2 29-12-2016 
I moved the post. Please post your configuration log etc.

#3 29-12-2016 
  • Registered
i dont know how to get my config files your gonna have to show me step by step plllzzzzz and thank you

#4 29-12-2016 
@jujuthesims2 right above the box where you typed in your reply, it says:

Before you post requesting help
Information we need
  1. The -config-log.txt from the Logs folder in the My Documents\EA Games\The Sims2\ Click "full editor" below to attach a text file.
  2. Your operating System.
  3. What the problem actually is - that will be a picture to show the problem (optional), and accompanying text files that turn up (optional), and a detailed description of what happened, and what you expected to happen.

The config log will be called <YOURUSERNAME>-config-log.txt (where "<yourusername>" is your user name on your computer. It won't actually be "yourusername," it will be something else Smile). You attach it to your post by using the full editor, again as described above. (If you don't know how to find and add the file, I can walk you through it if you want.)