Advisory: Midge the Tree's "Hereditary Supernaturalism"
#1 08-10-2020 
Well, it seems that y'all don't want to talk to me right now. But because I'm not good at taking hints, I'm going to post anyway. Tongue

So I tried Midge the Tree's "Hereditary Supernaturalism" (found here) because as you probably know by now, I just love having supernaturals in TS2. And on paper, this mod sounds good. Children have a chance of inheriting Mom's and/or Dad's supernatural state? Cool! We've all seen Teen Wolf, right? Who wouldn't want that, if only to spare themselves the extra hassle of going out of their way to befriend a Pack Leader, ask Dad to bite their necks or get Mom to cast Magus Mutatio on them every generation?

Well, problems started rearing their ugly heads as soon as Carmilla von Carstein ate some cheesecake and gave birth to twins.

[Image: TS2-HereditarySupernaturalismSucks1.jpg]

Those of you who keep track of me and my fifty-billion Simmy screenshots may know that Carmilla is one of my oldest Sims of this Simmy installation. She's a Vampire/Witch and a Romance Sim, and she periodically WooHoos someone from her rather large stable of lovers, both men and women alike. This time, it was her non-supernatural manservant Clarence. And since he lives in her household, that random chance of WooHoo resulting in pregnancy is fully enforced. Enter, their two new sons, Sigfried and Vladislaus von Carstein.